According to OH family 8 years of mine and my sister's life which has been in storage is a lot of stuff!! (They should have seen what we threw away!!)
I shall start at the beginning, me and my younger sister moved in together 10 years ago (OMG 10yrs I've just scared myself) anyway I was 19 and she was 16 previously we had been homeless (even longer story I'll leave for another day). When we moved into our flat we had practically nothing, we bought everything second hand then spent the next 8 years replacing with new. My sister went off to uni and shared her time between student diggs and our flat, every year bringing more furniture etc home. When she graduated (Degree in stage management I'm very proud of her) she toured and had short term contracts, she eventually got a long term contract, met the love of her life and moved in with him leaving all her things at our flat.
Two years ago I moved in with my partner, as he had his own house and I rented my flat it made sense to move into his home and put my stuff in storage until we moved into a bigger house. Well cut to two years later we are still in the same house and my stuff is still in storage costing me a fortune every month. Now OH sister has moved into a two bedroom bungalow and has kindly let me store it all at hers, she is having some of it, my cooker, fridge freezer and sofa!!
When we moved it out last week end all his parents and sister keep saying to me is "haven't you got a lot of stuff", "didn't realise it was that much", that is until they start rummaging in the boxes which is really annoying me!! I have asked them not too as its not all mine and there is some personal things in the boxes diaries etc which I don't want them looking at. His aunt is even after my bed which took me a year to save up for (which we are keeping). Its just upsetting that 8 years of my life is described as a "lot of stuff". Some of that "stuff" took me years to save up for lI was studying and working at the same time) like my cooker and fridge freezer which she is having for free!! Now I just keep picturing them routing though my things and its upsetting.
I know I'm probably over reacting, but they just find it funny and I don't. I'm not planning on leaving there long, once I can go through it all I will decide what to keep and what to sell, which they will have first refusal on.
OK feeel better now
Sorry last two posts have been whiny I promise my next one won't be
NM x
Showing posts with label moaning. Show all posts
Showing posts with label moaning. Show all posts
Tuesday, 17 March 2009
Friday, 13 March 2009
If Only We Could Choose Our Neighbours!!!
I live in a small Cull De Sac type street, there are only six house, three of my neighbours are nightmares!!!!
Let start with my neighbours to the left of me. We used to have polish neighbours they were lovely, nice and quite, always said hello. If they had a party the music was turned off by eleven great neighbours. The new couple that have moved are so noisy!! They spent three months renovating the house, now let me explain about the houses we live. They are very small, the living rooms and kitchens are open planned!! Two bedrooms and a small bathroom with a shower (we have squeezed a bath in and I mean squeeze) These houses are also relatively new only about 20 yrs old, so how can it take three months??!!! They didn't even do it themselves they hired professionals. So all I heard for three months was bang, bang, bang, buzz buzz buzz. Not fun when your pregnant and trying to nap. Anyway so they finally finished and moved in, they are a very touchy feeling couple and its not a nice sight. Every time they leave the house together they have a snogging session first, we also seem to catch them its not pretty!! They also have a argument every Sunday night, I think they go to the pub for lunch have a few drinks and start a fight. They are so loud you can hear them over the TV!! BFB doesn't scream that loud! However they are not the worst neighbours!!
To my right is Batty lady, I'm sorry if that sounds nasty but she is!! I haven't got time to go through all the things she does, here are a few! She bangs and makes strange noises in the middle of the night! She's obsessed with rubbish, she has been seen on her bike at picking up rubbish off the streets at three in the morning. She puts out at least six bags of recycling each week!! she lives alone, she also puts it out really early which really p****s me off as it sits outside my window. This week she put it out Thursday it doesn't get collected until Tuesday!!! She had already put out six bags at the beginning of the week! This is the view from my window

Let start with my neighbours to the left of me. We used to have polish neighbours they were lovely, nice and quite, always said hello. If they had a party the music was turned off by eleven great neighbours. The new couple that have moved are so noisy!! They spent three months renovating the house, now let me explain about the houses we live. They are very small, the living rooms and kitchens are open planned!! Two bedrooms and a small bathroom with a shower (we have squeezed a bath in and I mean squeeze) These houses are also relatively new only about 20 yrs old, so how can it take three months??!!! They didn't even do it themselves they hired professionals. So all I heard for three months was bang, bang, bang, buzz buzz buzz. Not fun when your pregnant and trying to nap. Anyway so they finally finished and moved in, they are a very touchy feeling couple and its not a nice sight. Every time they leave the house together they have a snogging session first, we also seem to catch them its not pretty!! They also have a argument every Sunday night, I think they go to the pub for lunch have a few drinks and start a fight. They are so loud you can hear them over the TV!! BFB doesn't scream that loud! However they are not the worst neighbours!!
To my right is Batty lady, I'm sorry if that sounds nasty but she is!! I haven't got time to go through all the things she does, here are a few! She bangs and makes strange noises in the middle of the night! She's obsessed with rubbish, she has been seen on her bike at picking up rubbish off the streets at three in the morning. She puts out at least six bags of recycling each week!! she lives alone, she also puts it out really early which really p****s me off as it sits outside my window. This week she put it out Thursday it doesn't get collected until Tuesday!!! She had already put out six bags at the beginning of the week! This is the view from my window

Lovely isn't it!!! The worse bit is she steals our recycling then puts it out with her own!! She took all the large boxes we had when bought Megan's stuff put them outside her house then put them out with recycling!!
Lastly is the guy that lives next to batty lady, ponytail guy we call him. He doesn't recycle he burns it!! He is always having bonfires and does he tell us that he's going to burning things so we can get the washing in, close windows? No !!!
I can't wait until this recession is over and we can move, though knowing my luck we're get worse neighbours!!
OK rant over feel much better now, must go and do the housework!
NM x
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)